Post on Mar 15, 2022


The ALGON is composed of 29 legislators from all local government of the state. While some LGAs have one legislator, others have more depending on how the constituency in that LGA is delineated.


The Legislature is presided over by the Honorable Speaker and assisted by the Deputy Speaker. There are other Principal Officers of the House which include: the Majority Leader, Minority Leader, Chief Whip, Deputy Majority Leader, Deputy Chief Whip, Majority Whip, Deputy Majority Whip.


These distinguished Deltans are politicians elected into the House for a fixed tenure of 4years which could be renewed through re-election.


The Clerk is the Administrative head of the Legislative arm, assisted by the Deputy Clerk. The Clerk occupies the highest civil service position in the State House of Assembly.


©2022 Association of Local Governments of Nigeria(ALGON). All Rights Reserved. Designed by

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.